The Local School Governance Team is a team of elected individuals from the business community, Johnson elementary staff, parents and Principal who guide the school and its direction as a Charter School.

New LSGT Members

Allison Kelley and Pam Mixon - Faculty/Staff

Allison Burkhalter and Lucy Burnes - Parents

Tom Casey, Stacy Davis, Tony Miller and Stephanie Dunn - Community

La Donna Turrentine - Principal


LSCC Representatives

La Donna Turrentine and Tom Casey


LSGT Meeting Dates

October 29th - Combined meeting with MES, MMS and MHS 3:30 at Model High School Media Center


Other Meetings are scheduled for 3:30 in the JES Data Room.

November 10th

December 8th

January 12th

February 9th

March 8th

April 12th

May 10th


All meetings are open to the public and all ideas are encouraged. If there is anything you would like added to the agenda, please email Mrs. LaDonna Turrentine